The following page lists all the geothermal fuel power plants that are larger than 50 MW in nameplate capacity which are currently operational or under construction. Those power stations that are smaller than 50 MW, and those that are only at a planning/proposal stage may be found in regional lists, listed at the end of the page.

Station Country Capacity (MW)
Cerro Prieto Geothermal Power Station Mexico 720
Hellisheidi Power Station Iceland 400
Inyo Power Station United States 272
Wayang Windu Geothermal Power Station Indonesia 227
Salton Sea Power Station United States 185
Wairakei Power Station New Zealand 181
Calistoga Power Station United States 176
Jermaghbyur Geothermal Power Plant Armenia 150
Reykjanes Power Station Iceland 150
Nga Awa Purua Power Station New Zealand 132
Nesjavellir Geothermal Power Station Iceland 120
Ohaaki Power Station New Zealand 104
Centennial Drive Binary Plant New Zealand 100
Kawerau Power Station New Zealand 100
Svartsengi Geothermal Power Iceland 77
Olkaria II Geothermal Power Plant Kenya 70
Krafla Geothermal Power Station Iceland 60
Serrazzano Power Station Italy 60
Poihipi Power Station New Zealand 55
Mutnovskaya Power Station Russia 50